Honiton Community College > Subjects

 The College Curriculum
The curriculum is:
  • Broad and balanced
  • Meeting individual's needs
  • Designed to ensure continuity between key stages
  • Aimed at securing progress and realising potential in all students
  • Focused on recognising achievement
  • Providing challenge and promoting high expectations.
Key Stage 3

All students follow a curriculum comprising English, Mathematics, Humanities (including RE), Technology, Modern Languages, Creative Arts, PE, ICT, Science and Personal Development (Tutorial) and Citizenship.


Key Stage 4
YEARS 10-11

Students can follow courses leading to public examinations at GCSE and/or vocational qualifications in English, Mathematics, Science, Technology, Creative Arts, Humanities, Modern Languages and Vocational areas. In addition, students follow a course in Citizenship and Personal & Social Education, which also cover Careers and Health Education.


Key Stage 5

The College offers a wide range of AS and A2 subjects leading to a full A level accreditation. Vocational subjects of a one or two-year duration are offered to include Btec Nationals and OCR.


Please select the subject links from the menu on the left to find further details for each subject area.

Useful Links

¢ Qualifications and Curriculum Authority

¢ National Curriculum

¢ National Curriculum In Action

¢ National Strategy (Standards Site)

¢ OCR Exam Board

¢ AQA Exam Board

¢ Edexcel Exam Board

¢ Welsh Joint Education Committee

¢ DCC Learning

Forgotten password?
Having trouble logging in?

©Honiton Community College Web Site 2012
School Lane Honiton Devon EX14 1QT | Tel: 01404 42283 | E-Mail: admin@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk
[Home] [Subjects] [Staff Room] [Learning Online] [webmaster]